Academic Calendar

UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAMS

2018 - 2019 FALL SEMESTER

Student Transfer Applications Deadline

August 10, 2018 (Friday, 17:00)

Pre-registration – Undergraduate Programs Fall Semester Courses

August 13-24, 2018 (Monday- Friday)

Religious Holiday (The Feast of Sacrifice) - No classes

August 20, 2018 (Monday, Eve, ½ day)
aaaAugust 21-24, 2018 (Tuesday- Friday)

Aptitude Tests

August 13, 14, 15, 16, 17,2018
(Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday ,Friday 10:00 A.M)

Registration of all registered students

August 27, September 14, 2018 (Monday - Friday)

National Holiday (Victory Day)

August 30, 2018 (Thursday)

Registration of students placed by ÖSYS and DGS in 2018

September 3-7, 2018 (Monday - Friday)

Deadline of double major and minor program applications

September 10, 2018 (Monday, 17:00)

Registration for Fall Semester Courses
(undergraduate programs including the students who passed the Foreign Languages Proficiency Exam )

17-21 September 2018 (Monday - Friday, 17:00)

FALL SEMESTER CLASSES BEGIN (undergraduate programs)

September 24, 2018 (Monday)

Orientation Program for all newly admitted undergraduate students

September 24-29, 2018 (Monday - Saturday)

Course Add-Drop Applications (undergraduate programs)

3-5 October 2018 (Wednesday-Friday)

National Holiday (Republic Day) - No classes

October 28, 2018(Sunday, ½ day)
October 29, 2018 (Monday)

Course Withdrawal (W) Applications Deadline (graduate and undergraduate programs)

October 30, 2018 (Tuesday, 17:00)

Commemoration of Atatürk

November 10, 2018 (Saturday, 09: 00-12: 00)

Last day of classes (undergraduate programs)

December 28, 2018 (Friday)

TKL Final Exams

Saturday, December 29, 2018, 10: 00-12: 00 A.M)

HUM Final Exams

December 29, 2018, Saturday: 14: 00-16: 00)

FINAL EXAMS (undergraduate programs)

December 29, 2018-12 January 2019 (Saturday-Saturday)

New Year’s Day – No Classes

January 1, 2019 (Tuesday)

STAT 410 Final Exams

January 7, 2019 (Monday, 10.00)

STAT 411 Final Exams

January 7, 2019 (Monday, 14.00)

HTR Final Exams

January 8, 2019 (Tuesday, 10: 00-18: 00)

Deadline for the submission of final grades (undergraduate programs)

January 14, 2019 (Monday)

Resit Exams (undergraduate programs)

January 15-21, 2019 (Tuesday-Monday)

Deadline for the submission of Undergraduate Programs Resit Exam Grades

 

January 22, 2019 (Tuesday, 16:00)

 

Fall Semester Single Course Exams (undergraduate programs)

18-20 February 2019 (Monday - Wednesday)

2018-2019 SPRING SEMESTER

Pre-registration – Undergraduate Programs Spring Semester Courses

14-22 January 2019 (Monday-Tuesday, 24:00)

Student Transfer Applications Deadline

January 22, 2019 (Tuesday, 17:00)

Double major and minor program applications deadline

January 25, 2019 (Friday, 17:00)

Spring Term Course registration (undergraduate programs)

31 January - 1 February 2019 (Thursday-Friday)

CLASSES BEGIN (undergraduate programs)

February 4, 2019 (Monday)

Orientation Program for all newly admitted undergraduate students 

 

4-8 February 2019 (Monday - Friday)

 

Course Add-Drop Applications (undergraduate programs)

13-15 February 2019 (Wednesday-Friday, 17:00)

Career Week (Classes will be held during this week, but there will be no exams)

 

4-8 Mart 2019(Pazartesi-Cuma)
March 4-8, 2019 (Mon-Fri)

 

Course Withdrawal (W) Applications Deadline (undergraduate and graduate programs)

 

March 29, 2019 (Friday, 17:00)

 

Ulusal Egemenlik ve Çocuk Bayramı

23 Nisan 2019

National Holiday (Labour Day) -No classes

 

May 1, 2019 (Wednesday)

 

Yeditepe Bahar Şenliği[Dersler devam edecek, ancak sınav yapılmayacaktır.]

29 April-3 May 2019 (Monday-Friday)

Last day of classes (undergraduate programs)

May 17, 2019 (Friday)

HTR Final Exams

May 18, 2019 (Saturday, 10:00-18:00)

FINAL EXAMS (undergraduate programs)

May 20 - 31, 2019, Monday - Friday)

TKL Final Exams

May 26, 2019 (Sunday, 10:00-12:00)

National Holiday (Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day)

May 19, 2019 (Sunday)

HUM Final Exams

May 26, 2019 (Sunday, 14:00-16:00)

Deadline for the Submission of Final Grades (undergraduate and graduate programs)

June 2, 2019 (Sunday)

Religious Holiday (Eid) - No classes

4 June 2019 (Tuesday, Eve, ½ day)June 5-7, 2019(Wednesday - Friday)

Resit Exams (undergraduate and graduate programs)

10-15 June 2019 (Monday - Saturday)

Deadline for the Submission of  Undergraduate and Graduate Programs Resit Exam Grades

June 17, 2019 (Monday)

Deadline for the submission of the list of graduating students

June 21, 2019 (Friday, 17:00

GRADUATION CEREMONY 

June 7, 2019

Spring Semester Single Course Exams (undergraduate programs)

8-10 July 2019 (Monday - Wednesday)

 

2018 - 2019 SUMMER SCHOOL

Pre-registration – Undergraduate Programs Summer School Courses

10-14 June 2019 (Monday - Friday, 24:00)

Course Registration

June 18-19, 2019(Tuesday-Wednesday, 17:00)

CLASSES BEGIN

June 24, 2019 (Monday)

Course Add-Drop Applications

June 26-27, 2019(Wednesday-Thursday, 17:00)

Course Withdrawal (W) Applications Deadline

July 12, 2019 (Friday, 17:00)

Democracy and National Solidarity Day

July 15, 2019 (Monday)

Last day of classes

August 2, 2019 (Friday)

FINAL EXAMS

August 2-7, 2019(Friday-Wednesday)

Deadline for the Submission of Final Grades

August 9, 2019 (Friday)

GRADUATE PROGRAMS

2018 - 2019 FALL SEMESTER

Registration for Fall Semester Courses (graduate programs)

September 24-28, 2018 (Monday -Friday,17:00)

FALL SEMESTER CLASSES BEGIN (graduate programs)

October 1, 2018 (Monday)

Course Add-Drop Applications (graduate programs)

October 10-12, 2018(Wednesday-Friday, 12:00 A.M)

National Holiday (Republic Day) - No classes

October 28, 2018(Sunday, ½ day)October 29, 2018 (Monday)

Course Withdrawal (W) Applications Deadline (graduate and undergraduate programs)

October 30, 2018 (Tuesday, 17:00)

Commemoration of Atatürk

November 10, 2018 (Saturday, 09: 00-12: 00)

New Year’s Day – No Classes

January 1, 2019 (Tuesday)

Last day of classes (graduate programs)

January 4, 2019 (Friday)

FINAL EXAMS (graduate programs)

8-16 January 2019 (Tuesday-Wednesday)

Deadline for the Submission of Final Grades 

January 17, 2019 (Thursday)

Resit Exams (graduate programs)

21-29 January - 2019 (Monday - Tuesday)

Deadline for the Submission of  Graduate Programs Resit Exam Grades

January 30, 2019 (Wednesday)

 

2018-2019 SPRING SEMESTER

Spring Term Course registration (graduate programs)

4-8 February 2019 (Monday - Friday,17:00)

CLASSES BEGIN (graduate programs)

February 11, 2019 (Monday)

Course Add-Drop Applications (graduate programs)

February 20-22, 2019 (Wednesday-Friday, 17:00)

Course Withdrawal (W) Applications Deadline (undergraduate and graduate programs)

March 29, 2019 (Friday, 17:00)

National Holiday (National Sovereignty and Children's Day) - No classes

April 23, 2019 (Tuesday)

National Holiday (Labour Day) -No classes

May 1, 2019 (Wednesday)

Last day of classes (graduate programs)

May 24, 2019 (Friday)

National Holiday (Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day)

May 19, 2019 (Sunday)

FINAL EXAMS (undergraduate programs)

May 27 - 31 - 2019 (Monday - Friday)

Deadline for the Submission of Final Grades

June 2, 2019 (Sunday)

Resit Exams

10-15 June 2019 (Monday - Saturday)

Deadline for the submission of the list of graduating students

June 17, 2019 (Monday)